I started smoking pot the summer after my sophomore year in high school when I went to Mexico. I didn’t start smoking more regularly until the second semester of my junior year of high school, when I found my first dealer by searching for 420 on Craigslist.  I would save up money and occasionally buy an 1/8th from him, but I would only smoke maybe once or twice a week. Things changed when summer rolled around and my dealer ended up in jail (for unpaid parking tickets, not pot) and so I found a new dealer through my ex-boyfriend Miles. This guy, Todd, was a great dealer, because he would deliver right to my house. During the summer, I would typically smoke about once a day and went through an 1/8 about every two and a half weeks.

When Senior year started, I had a super light work load and was only taking five classes, two of which were art, so I would often only have two classes per day. That’s when I started experimenting with smoking more in new places. I started coming to a few classes high and to the dog park high or to go play basketball high. Towards the end of my senior year of high school, I was going through an 1/8 about every week and a half and the most I had ever bought at one tie was a 1/4. Summer rolled around and my money ran out. My freelance writing business was in a slump and I didn’t have any money coming in, so I went dry. For the second half of the summer, I didn’t smoke.

Then college came around and I was introduced to wonderful California. I had previously lived in Washington, which is about as “green” as it gets, but California was just on another level of acceptance. Everybody was a dealer, or knew ten of them, and everybody smoked, if not regularly, then at least on occasion, and no one looked down or frowned upon it. The first semester of my college freshman year I drank more than I smoked. I went to parties and got trashed mostly. But I did smoke probably 3 days a week, never my own stash though, usually just in a friend’s room. If I ever wanted to smoke, one of my friends, Josh, smoked every day and got super quality weed from the dispensary. However, second semester I decided I wanted to have my own stash, so I asked around who the best people to buy from were and I found a new dealer, Scott.

He was the first dealer I had who gave me options. I would walk down campus to his dorm and he would have typically four or five different strains, at different prices too. This was really nice for when I was a bit short on cash so I could get a cheaper strain. I started going through an 1/8 every week and I started smoking every day. I made several more contacts during the semester and even bought two full ounces. I feel like I’ve become quite the expert when it comes to pot and its culture and I would like to share my knowledge and experiences with the world.

