So the first time I smoked weed was at the beach in Puerto Escondido, Mexico. I was 16 years old and it was 2:00 AM. My friends Amelia, Sheree, and I had just stumbled back to the hotel room of the two guys we had met at the bar we had been drinking at. We were all sitting on the floor in a circle, telling stories. One of the guys, Pappi, asks if we wanted to smoke. I said sure, and so did everyone else. Zack, the other guy, asked if we had ever smoked out of a gatorbong before. I had never smoked out of anything, but I kept that to myself. As he pulled it out and loaded the bowl, he explained how it worked. You just had to put your mouth to the opening and then inhale at a steady rate so that it bubbled. I took the first hit and Pappi helped me with the carb. I was already extremely drunk, but that one huge hit sent me over the edge. I could literally no longer see straight. I got the worst cottonmouth and ran to the sink for a drink of water. We went around the circle and told stories, but I was too messed up to speak, so I just passed out in the middle of their floor. The next morning I had to wake up at 7:30, and still very drunk, I went to go on a two hour horse ride on the beach. Luckily, the hangover hadn’t hit yet, so it was actually pretty fun. My first experience with weed was done in grand style in Mexico and it is one I will never forget.