I don’t know if this has ever happened to you, but it has happened to me. I have even caught myself doing it once or twice. Here’s the scenario. You are smoking a blunt or joint with one or more friends. Maybe it’s just you and your buddy or maybe you have a whole circle going. Doesn’t matter. The other person, who is not you, just got passed the blunt/joint. They take a puff, but then when they open their mouth, it isn’t to let out that excess of smoke, but rather, to speak. All of a sudden they are headlong into a lengthy complicated story, while STILL holding the blunt! How rude! I’m sure that first hit gave you the great idea to tell a story in the middle of your turn in the first place, but take the other puff and then pass. Once you are no longer holding the burning pot, you may then tell your story.

