After my boyfriend broke up with me, I was bummed, so I picked up some weed and decided to buy a new piece to cheer myself up. My lungs had been bothering me a little bit lately and I had been coughing now and then, so I decided a vaporizer might be a nice addition to the pieces I already own. I also wanted to get one because they can save you a lot of money on weed in the long haul. So I went to Piece of Mind and bought a purple vapor genie. I got home and immediately loaded the bowl to try it out. It took me a little while, but once I figured out how hard I needed to hit it to get vapor without burning it, it works like a charm. I really do love the vapor genie after having used it only a few days now. It is great for solo toking, but I would never use it in a circle or with friends for several reasons. The bowl, while a great size for a few hits by yourself, isn’t big enough to be passed around. When I load it up I usually get between 2 and 4 hits from a bowl. It only takes one bowl to get me mildly high and two bowls gets me there good.

And let me tell you, you haven’t tasted weed until you have had it through a vaporizer. The taste comes in beautifully clear and fills your mouth because there is no nasty burning taste to cover it up. The pipe is also super portable and durable because its made from wood. One downside is that it takes a while to heat up, so especially for the first hit, it can be a little annoying to heat it up with your lighter. A great thing about it that adds to the portability though is that once you load your bowl and screw on the top, you don’t have to worry about spilling your weed or it getting blown away or anything, which is great for when you’re on the go. It also looks similar to a tobacco pipe, so you could pass it off as one if you wanted to smoke in public. The best part about having a vaporizer though I think is that you get to reuse the weed that you vape by cooking with it!

